Sunday, December 16th

Buy Photo

State Sen. Tim Carpenter, D-Milwaukee (left), questions a list of appointment referrals submitted to the state Senate Tuesday.(Photo: Mark Hoffman / Milwaukee Journal Sentinel)Buy Photo


There's been lots of talk about the Wisconsin Senate approving dozens of Gov. Scott Walker's appointments to state during its marathon lame-duck session Tuesday.

But Walker also appointed a judge and two district attorneys on Tuesday, jobs that don't require Senate approval.

Joseph Schieffer is the new DA for Burnett County, Tristan Eagon will take the job in Columbia County. Maureen Martinez was named a judge on the Racine County Circuit Court. 

Earlier, Walker named Attorney General Brad Schimel to the Waukesha County Circuit Court bench.

Here are the 81 people the Senate approved for membership on boards, authorities, and councils concerned with everything from dentistry and domestic abuse, to snowmobiling and Fox River navigation:

Renee E. Anderson, of Milwaukee, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin Health and Educational Facilities AuthorityShirley A.